The 37th Annual Award Ceremony

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The world accommodates you for fitting in, but it rewards you only when you stand out. And to reward such efforts of Jindalites, the 37th Annual Prize Giving Ceremony was held on 12th May, 2023 in the Auditorium. Major General S.S. Nair, AVSM(Retd.), Director, Birla Education Trust, Pilani (Rajasthan) graced the occasion as the Chief Guest to honour the achievers.

The grand event commenced on an auspicious note of the sanctified Guard of Honour, Tilak-Welcome, and the Kindling of the Lamp as the harbinger of the blessings of the Almighty. The traditional angvastram and a card were presented to Mr. Nair as a token of regard.

The bright Friday morning witnessed the expression of gratitude to the Lord, for bestowing the children with the vision of seeing goodness everywhere and belief in one’s abilities through a melodious group song and a spell-binding semi-classical dance by the promising young artists. The invigorating instrumental musical performance landed everyone in the subtle and sublime of the beautiful Mother Nature.

The exemplary students were felicitated in numerous categories of awards by the Chief Guest, Maj. Gen. S. S. Nair, Ma’am Principal, Ms. Shalini Mehrotra, and Sir Administrator, Mr Nikhil Rudra. The achievers were endowed with the Signing of School Honour’s Book Award, Subject Toppers Award, Good Conduct Award, International Award for Young People Award (Bronze and Silver ), Annual Round Square Award, Generation Global Award, Raving Reader Award, Peer Group Award (Peer Support to the underachiever junior students ),  Class Topper Award, Achievement Award( for achieving over 85 % for two to five consecutive years ) and The Class Icon Award. Silence buzzed off with the soaring tides of cheers and claps of the staff and fellow schoolmates, as the achievers were graced with their meritorious awards.

The Chief Guest, Maj. Gen. S. S. Nair was entranced by a large number of recipients of the awards and congratulated the school for honouring the girls in all the fundamental domains of a student’s progress, wherein values, wisdom, and intelligence are syndicated. He acknowledged and applauded the collaborative efforts of the pupils and the pedagogues for giving excellent results and sustained performances and encouraged the students for making the right choice amid the ocean of distractions in today’s time.

The spectacular event dispersed in the wake of a glorious Vote of Thanks by the officiating Head Girl, Parkhi Agarwal.