All India IPSC Pre-Nehru Cup Hockey Tournament 2023-24

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

VDJS hosted the prestigious IPSC Hockey U-17 Girls 2023-24 from 24th -26th August. Seven esteemed IPSC schools from across the country competed in the tournament.   The eminent mountaineer and the conqueror of Mt. Everest and Mt. Lhotse, Ms Meenu Devi, and Ms Priya Malik, the Gold Medallist at the 2023 U-20 World Wrestling Championship, Jordan, graced the occasion as the Chief Guest for the opening and the closing ceremony. The three days of the tournament were a testimony to the strength, training, passion, and perseverance in efforts that each player at the event had invested in delivering stellar performances on the Hockey ground. The final match was played between The Punjab Public School, Nabha and Vidya Devi Jindal School, Hisar, wherein both the teams put up stern tests for their opponent, nullifying each other’s moves and intentions at every step. Finally, VDJS eked out a superb  2-1 win over PPS.

The Principal, Ms Naina Dhillon, and the Chief Guest, Ms Priya Malik felicitated the participants and IPSC officials with mementos and certificates. Cheers and claps sky rocketed as YPS, Patiala was declared 2nd Runner-up, PPS Nabha was declared the 1st Runner-up and VDJS was declared the champion of All India IPSC Hockey Girls’ U-17, 2023-24. The winners were conferred with the trophies. Kudos to Team VDJS!!!

The names of the participating schools are:

·       Birla Balika, Pilani

·       PPS, Nabha

·       YPS, Patiala

·       Mayo College, Ajmer

·       Lawrence School, Ooty

·       Welham Girls’ School, Dehradun

·       Vidya Devi Jindal School, Hisar

The winners of the special recognition awards are:

·       Best Player – Manya Mishra, VDJS

·       Best Goalkeeper – Urvashi Mana, VDJS

·       Best Scorer -Teshmeen Kaur, PPS

·       Best Attacker – Arshpreet Kaur, YPS

·       Best Defender-Sehajpreet Kaur, VDJS

18 Players Selected for SGFI Nationals are:

·       Manya Mishra, VDJS

·       Urvashi Mana, VDJS

·       Neha, VDJS

·       Sehajpreet Kaur , VDJS

·       Mahi Agarwal , VDJS

·       Manreet Kaur ,PPS

·       Teshmeen Kaur , PPS

·       Prabhgun Kaur , PPS

·       Gurleen Kaur, PPS

·       Hunardeep Kaur, PPS

·       Sifet Kaur, YPS

·       Arshpreet Kaur, YPS

·       Aanya Agarwal, Mayo College

·       Vaishnavi Kumari Mayo College

·       Taniskha, BBV

·       Anay Niranjan, The Lawrence School

·       Jiya Modi ,The Lawrence School

·       Sanvi Agarwal, Welham Girls School

Recent Posts