The 38th Annual Prize Giving Ceremony

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The 38th Annual Prize Giving Ceremony on 17th May, 2024, broke the stalactites of conventions in a world where compliance is the rule, by showcasing the incredible potential of the human effort of Jindalites. The Chief Guest, Mr. Rashid Sharfuddin, the Headmaster of Selaqui International School, Dehradun, and one of the pioneers of Model United Nations in India, and also an ace player and the Team Captain of Football, Handball, and Cricket during his college life at St. Xavier’s, lightened the morning with his graceful presence.

The awarding of outstanding students with the ‘rare earth minerals’ of wisdom-books, by the Chief Guest, Mr Rashid Sharfuddin served as a live inspiration for Jindalites, an inspiration to rise beyond the set limits supported by a leap in cosmic faith. Achievers were recognised for their exceptional efforts with awards ranging from the Class Icon Award, Good Conduct Award to the School Honour’s Book Award. Cheers filled the auditorium, as the Chief Guest, Mr. Rashid Sharfuddin commended the school for fostering excellence and urged pupils to make informed decisions embedded in the fundamental principles of life- courage, perseverance, kindness, and humour.